TECS Cloud OS

Home Page > Products > Infrastructure Introduction > Cloud Resource Pool (NFVI) > TECS Cloud OS

TECS Cloud OS
TECS Cloud OS provides virtualized management upon computing, storage, and network resources, building a cloud environment for users rapidly.
TECS Cloud OS is OpenStack-based, integrated with NFV (Network Function Virtualization) architecture to manage virtualized infrastructures through a unified interface to reduce the operation cost of business. ZTE Cloud OS has made lots of enhancements upon OpenStack, and its performance, reliability and security can meet carrier-grade requirements, so as to meet the needs of network infrastructure cloudification.
TECS Cloud OS uses TECS Compute as hypervisor. TECS Compute adopts KVM technology and related enhancements based on ZTE CGEL carrier-grade OS to provide complete CPU virtualization, memory virtualization, and I/O device virtualization capabilities. At the same time, TECS Compute also supports container and provides lightweight virtualization technology.
TECS Cloud OS uses ZTE DVS as distributed network switching engine to provide a unified, virtualized switching system with high performance. ZTE DVS is based on Open vSwitch and combined with Intel DPDK program, to provide users with a pure software-defined virtualized exchange solution. In addition to meeting the needs of traditional network virtualization, ZTE DVS also supports SDN (software defined network), complying with OpenFlow protocol, to provide a complete Overlay virtualization solution based on VxLAN in coordinate with SDN controller.
Latest Function
If you want to know the latest functions, please send email to SDNFV@zte.com.cn to apply for VIP user.
Major Function
  • VM performance enhancements

    • Support the binding of VM VCPU and physical host CPU, support VM VCPU and memory automatically allocated from the same NUMA node, and support huge page technology to enhance VM's running performance.
    • Support SR-IOV technology and DVS (Distributed vSwitch),and also support the two coexisting in the same physical network card to enhance the VM's network performance.
    • Support storage passthrough by which VMs can directly mount bare disks to improve I/O performance.
  • VM scheduling strategy


    Support setting VM affinity groups (VMs in one group are deployed in the same physical node), anti-affinity groups (VMs in one group are deployed in different physical nodes), soft affinity groups (affinity deployment in preference, if resources are not sufficient, VMs can be deployed freely), soft anti-affinity groups (anti-affinity deployment in preference, if resources are not sufficient, VMs can be deployed freely), VM with exclusive CPU, VM with exclusive NUMA, VM with assigned physical node, VM with assigned NUMA and other types of VM deployment strategy, meeting different needs of customers.

  • VM dynamic adjustment

    Support online and offline adjustment of VM resources (CPU quantity, memory size and disk size), hot-swap function of disk, network card and USB device, online / offline migration of VM and storage, to meet the real-time resource demand of service VM.

  • VM QoS function

    Flexible quality control of VM CPU, IO, network bandwidth and so on, achieves controllable VM computing ability, ensuring or limiting the use of VMs for computing resources within the specified range, so that VMs with different service needs can get the most appropriate computing performance, to achieve optimal reuse of resources and reduce costs.

  • Automated installation and deployment

    The automated deployment tool Daisy achieves navigation deployment of TECS Cloud OS and rapid deployment of clusters, supports plug-and-play hosts and automatically completes the installation of TECS Cloud OS.

  • VM high availability

    The VM supports the watchdog monitoring mechanism, to protect the inside of VM. It resets to restore the VM when the VM is abnormal. Through VM’s local self-healing and remote rebirth function, the VM can automatically restore itself when a fault occurs or a physical node fails, reducing the cost of manual maintenance, shortening the impact of service interruption, and improving the availability of virtual machines effectively.

    TECS Cloud OS supports multi-path storage to guarantee storage reliability, supports the detection and restore of read-only cloud disks caused by storage link interruption, and supports disaster recovery server which can rapidly restore VMs when hosts lose power.

  • Multiple backup recovery mechanisms

    Provide backup and recovery of VMs based on snapshot / file system, and local / remote backup and recovery based on disk array, to meet needs of various scenarios.

  • Version upgrade and rollback

    Support on-line and off-line version upgrade and rollback, without affecting VMs' running.

  • All-around safety

    Support OS simplification and security reinforcement.Support image signature and storage encryption to ensure the safety of image and cloud disks. In order to gurantee the safety of VM data, support clearing data of  internal memory and cloud disks when deleting VMs and cloud disks. In addition, support unified account management, authentication management and network access management to realize an unified and safe access portal.

  • Disaster recovery management system

    Support distributed disaster recovery management systems. Support the configuration of 1+1 or N+1 backup. Offer disaster recovery function of infrastructure layer to improve system reliability.

  • Multiple indicators display

    Offer 500+ indicators of system, hosts and VMs, and support self-defined report templates to realize report customization.

  • Support 40G network card

    TECS Cloud OS supports 40G network card function, and also supports SR-IOV function using 40G network card, to meet requirements of different VM scenarios. In addition, TECS Cloud OS also supports virtual switch and SR-IOV function sharing 40G network card, that is, a physical network card supports virtual switch and SR-IOV function at the same time. The VM can use the two types of network cards in mix to meet different customer demands.

  • DPM(Dynamic Power Management)/DRS(Dynamic Resource Scheduling)

    TECS Cloud OS provides intelligent DPM function, and combines with the use of live migration function to dynamically adjust the power-up/down status of the node, to reduce the energy consumption of data center, to achieve energy saving and emission reduction.
    TECS Cloud OS provides DRS function, and dynamically adjusts the load status of each physical node, so that the entire cluster is load balanced, to ensure that each VM obtains appropriate resources in a timely manner. 

  • Unified deployment and management of VM / bare metal

    TECS Cloud OS provides unified deployment and management for VM / bare metal. It implements unified management and deployment by regarding bare metal as a special VM.

  • VMware and OpenStack heterogeneous cloud management

    TECS Cloud OS supports VMware and OpenStack heterogeneous cloud management, brings VMware resource pools into OpenStack management, and offers customers OpenStack functions.

Performance Index

Index   Index Name Index Value Description
Management Capacity Index   Number of maximum physical hosts supported by a single VIM 1,024 (Containing 9 control clusters, supporting up to 2,048 hosts) Number of physical servers or blades that can be managed by a single VIM 
Number of maximum VMs supported by a single VIM 10,000 (Power-on) VMs that can be managed by a single VIM
Number of virtual switches that can be built internally by a single VIM 1,024 Number of Virtual switches(vSwitches) that can be managed by a single VIM
Specifications Physical Host Specifications Number of maximum logic CPUs of each physical host 480 Number of logic CPUs supported by the host. Logic CPU is the physical host CPU cores. If there are HTs, it is the number of HTs
Maximum physical memory capacity of each physical host  12TB Maximum physical memory capacity supported by the host, which is the maximum memory capacity of the servers or blades
Number of maximum VMs of each physical host  2,048 Number of maximum VMs that can be carried by each physical server or blade 
Maximum volume size supported by each physical host 2,048 Maximum logic volume size that can be mounted by a single physical server or blade
Number of NUMA nodes of each physical host 16 Number of NUMA nodes supported by each physical host 
Number of VMs that can be transplanted concurrentlyby each physical host  16 Number of VMs that are transplanted concurrently on the same physical host
VM Specifications Number of vCPUs supported by a single VM 240 Number of vCPUs supported by a single VM. It is the number of CPUs that are viewed by the VM OS
Number of NICs supported by a single VM 24 Number of NICs supported by a VM
Number of mounted disks supported by a single VM 60 Number of mounted disks supported by a VM
Memory volume supported by a single VM 4TB Maximum memory size supported by a VM
Maximum disk volume supported by a single VM 64TB Maximum space of the disk volume that can be mounted by a VM 
Number of maximum snapshots of a single VM 256 Number of snapshots supported by a VM 
Deployment Indexes   VIM overall deployment time duration <=50m Time duration for deploying management nodes and compute nodes. There are four blades altogether
Compute node deployment time duration <=40s Time duration for calculating the node expansion and installing 8 blades at the same time
Reliability Indexes   Compute node reliability <=90s Time duration from blade server getting offline to off-site VM power-on for regenerationif one compute node breaks down
VM self-healing <=10s Time duration from VM being hungup to VM rebooting success 
Active/standby switchover of control nodes <=60s Time duration from controlling the active/standby switchover of control nodes through the HA command “pcs cluster move”and checking when the system provides services again
Control on the power-off switchover under the active node of the nodes <=120s Time duration from controlling the active/standby switchover of nodes through resetting the active node to checking when the system provides services again
System power-on time <=5m Time duration from powering on the system by using ZXCLOUD E9000 after being powered off to checking when the system provides services again

云操作系统

首页 > 产品中心 > 基础设施介绍 > 云资源池 > 云操作系统

云操作系统

产品描述下载
TECS Cloud OS为用户提供NFVI基础设施云平台,实现计算、存储及网络资源虚拟化,并对其进行管理,快速构建云数据中心。

TECS Cloud OS以开源的OpenStack为基础,对虚拟化基础设施进行集中调度和管理。同时,TECS Cloud OS对开源OpenStack进行了增强,其性能、可靠性和安全性达到电信级的要求,满足电信网络云化部署的需求。

TECS Cloud OS使用TECS Compute作为其hypervisor层,TECS Compute在ZTE自研的CGEL电信级操作系统的基础上使用KVM技术及相关增强功能,提供完整的CPU虚拟化,内存虚拟化,以及I/O设备虚拟化能力。同时,TECS Compute还支持容器,提供轻量级的虚拟化技术。

TECS Cloud OS使用ZTE DVS作为分布式网络交换引擎,提供统一的高性能虚拟化交换系统。ZTE DVS基于开源OpenVSwitch项目,并结合Intel DPDK方案,提供用户态纯软件的虚拟交换解决方案。除满足传统网络虚拟化需求外,ZTE DVS还支持SDN网络的虚拟化,顺从OpenFlow协议,通过与SDN控制器的协同,提供基于VxLAN的OVERLAY虚拟化解决方案。
最新功能
如需了解最新功能,请发邮件到SDNFV@zte.com.cn,申请升级到VIP用户。
主要功能
  • 虚拟机性能增强

    支持将虚拟机的VCPU和物理主机的CPU进行绑定,支持虚拟机的VCPU和内存自动从同一个NUMA节点分配,同时虚拟机内存支持使用巨页技术,提升虚拟机运行性能。此外,支持SR-IOV技术和DVS分布式路由器,提升虚拟机的网络性能,也支持SR-IOV和DVS共物理网卡,进行灵活配置。 同时支持存储直通功能,虚拟机可以直接挂载裸盘,提升I/O性能。

  • 丰富的虚拟机调度策略

    支持设置虚拟机亲和组(组内虚拟机同一物理节点部署),反亲和组(组内虚拟机不同物理节点部署),软亲和组(优先亲和部署,若资源不满足,可自由部署),软反亲和组(优先反亲和部署,若资源部满足,可自由部署),虚拟机独占CPU,虚拟机独占NUMA,虚拟机指定节点/NUMA等各类虚拟机部署策略,满足客户不同需求。

  • 虚拟机动态调整

    支持虚拟机在线和离线调整虚拟机资源(CPU数量,内存大小和磁盘大小),虚拟机热插拔磁盘,网卡以及USB设备以及虚拟机,存储在线(离线)迁移,满足业务虚拟机的实时资源需求。
  • 虚拟机QoS功能

    通过对虚拟机CPU、IO、网络带宽等质量的灵活控制,实现了虚拟机计算能力的可控性,以保证或限制虚拟机对计算资源的使用能力在指定范围内,使具有不同业务需求的虚拟机能够得到最合适的计算性能,实现资源最优复用,减少成本。
  • 自动化安装部署

    通过自动化部署工具daisy实现TECS云操作系统导航式部署,快速部署集群,同时支持主机即插即用,自动完成TECS云操作系统安装。
  • 虚拟机高可用

    虚拟机支持看门狗监护机制,对虚拟机内部进行保护,当虚拟机出现异常时进行复位来恢复虚拟机;通过虚拟机本地自愈和异地重生功能,可以使虚拟机在自身出现故障或者物理节点出现故障时,自动进行恢复,提高虚拟机可用度,降低人工维护成本,缩短业务中断影响,有效提升虚拟机的可用性。支持存储多路径,保证存储的可靠,针对存储断链导致云盘只读的问题,支持云盘只读的检测和恢复,同时支持容灾服务器,当出现大面积主机掉电时,容灾服务器能够快速进行虚拟机恢复。

  • 多种备份恢复机制

    提供基于快照/文件系统的虚拟机备份恢复和基于磁阵存储的本地/远程备份恢复等多种备份恢复机制,满足各类场景的需求。
  • 版本升级和回退

    支持云操作系统软件小版本的升级与回退,可通过Patch方式对云操作系统软件进行在线、离线小版本升级。在线升级和回退Patch时,不影响虚拟机的运行。同时支持在线、离线升级云操作系大版本软件,也支持在线、离线回退云操作系大版本软件。在线升级、回退大版本软件时,不需要对虚拟机做关停操作,不影响虚拟机的运行。

  • 全方位安全

    在操作系统层进行精简和安全加固,提升主机操作系统的安全性。支持镜像签名和存储加密,保障镜像和云盘的安全性。支持虚拟机和云盘删除时,对虚拟机的内存以及云盘内容进行清除,保证虚拟机数据的安全。同时支持统一的账户管理,认证管理以及网络接入管理,实现统一安全的接入门户。

  • 容灾管理系统

    支持分布式容灾管理系统,可以配置1+1/N+1容灾关系,提供基础设施层的容灾功能,提升系统的可靠性。

  • 全方位指标呈现

    提供整系统、主机、虚机等多层次指标,支持500+指标数,同时支持自定义报表模板,实现报表定制化。

  • 支持40G网卡

    该功能既支持虚拟交换机连接40G物理网卡,又支持使用40G网卡的SR-IOV功能,满足虚拟机的不同场景使用要求。除此以外,还支持虚拟交换机和SR-IOV功能共用40G网卡,即一个物理网卡同时支持虚拟交换机和SR-IOV功能,虚拟机可混合使用两种类型的网卡,满足客户不同的需求。

  • DPM(Dynamic Power Management,智能电源管理)/DRS(Dynamic Resource Scheduling,动态资源调度)

    支持DPM智能电源管理功能,通过和热迁移功能结合使用,动态调节节点的上下电状态,降低数据中心的能耗,从而为用户实现节能减排。支持DRS动态资源调度功能,动态调节各物理节点的负荷状态,使整个集群负荷均衡,确保每个虚拟机及时地获取相应的资源。

  • 虚拟机/裸机统一部署管理

    支持虚拟机/裸机统一部署管理功能,将裸机视为特殊的虚拟机,统一进行管理和部署。

  • 异构资源池纳管(VMware)

    支持纳管VMware资源池的功能,将VMware资源池纳入OpenStack的管理体系,为客户提供相关的OpenStack功能。

性能指标

指标   指标名称 指标值 说明
管理容量指标   单VIM支持最大物理主机数量 1024(9台控制集群,支持2048) 单个VIM支持管理物理服务器或者刀片数量
单VIM支持的最大虚拟机数量 10000开机 单个VIM能够管理的虚拟机数量
单VIM支持内建虚拟交换机数量 1024 单个VIM能够管理虚拟交换vSwtich数量
规格指标 物理主机规格 每物理主机最大逻辑CPU 480 Host主机支持逻辑CPU数量,逻辑CPU为物理主机CPU核数,如果有HT,则为HT数量
每物理主机最大物理内存 12TB Host主机支持最大物理内存,即服务器或者刀片最大内存
每物理主机最大虚拟机数量 2048 单个物理服务器或者刀片能够承载最大虚拟机数量
每物理主机支持最大卷 2048 单个物理服务器或者刀片能够挂载最大逻辑卷大小
每物理主机NUMA节点数 16 物理主机支持NUMA节点数量
每物理主机支持并发迁移虚拟机数 16 同一物理主机上,并发迁移虚拟机数量
虚拟机规格 单个虚拟机支持vCPU数量 240 单个虚拟机支持vCPU数量,vCPU是虚拟机操作系统看到CPU数量
单个虚拟机支持网卡数量 24 虚拟机支持网卡数量
单个虚拟机支持挂载磁盘数量 60 虚拟机支持挂载磁盘数量
单个虚拟机支持内存容量 4TB 虚拟机支持最大内存大小
单个虚拟机最大虚拟磁盘容量 64TB 虚拟机支持挂载磁盘容量最大空间
单个虚拟机最大快照数量 256 虚拟机支持快照数量
部署指标   VIM整体部署时长 <=50m 指部署管理节点、计算节点安装部署,一共4块刀片
部署计算节点时长 <=40s 计算节点扩容,同时安装部署8块刀片作为计算节点的时间
可靠性指标   计算节点可靠性 <=90s 某一计算节点异常,刀片离线到虚拟机异地重生开始上电所需时间
虚拟机自愈 <=10s 虚拟机挂死到虚拟机重启成功所需时间
控制节点主备倒换 <=60s 通过HA命令pcs cluster move的方式进行控制节点主备倒换,检查系统重新提供服务所需的时间
控制节点主节点下电倒换 <=120s 通过复位主节点的方式进行控制节点主备倒换,检查系统重新提供服务所需的时间
系统上电时间 <=5m 使用ZXCLOUD E9000整系统掉电后上电,检查系统重新提供服务所需的时间