Simplified Network

Building efficient, intelligent, and open telecom clouds

Third-party APP Integration Service Introduction

When the operators' virtual network steps to O & M and service expansion stage gradually, the operators need to introduce new vendors and new services to enrich their service blueprint. It is necessary to build the integration service capability that can introduce third-party APPs quickly.

With many years of NFV technology accumulation and project practice experience, ZTE can understand the customers' requirements deeply for helping the customers build sustainable and fast third-party APP integration capabilities. The service can realize integration of third-party APPs?quickly through requirement investigation, integration HLD/LLD planning & design, VNFD creation, third-party APP package import, integration test, and verification. accelerating service provisioning.

[Product Highlights]

  • Provide flexible integration framework.

Provide an integration interconnection plan of various third-party APPs such as Heat integration, general G-VNFM integration, dedicated S-VNFM integration, container cloud platform integration, so to satisfy the customers' diversified scenario requirements. It has abundant integration LVM and FCAPS cases, and can provide a flexible integration framework based on ETSI NFV architecture interface enhancement and Openstack/Kubernetes DE facto standard API.

  • Professional integration design capability

ZTE has professional resource pool integration architecture design capabilities, which can satisfy the requirement of different third-party APPs about telecom service features. Meanwhile, ZTE can provide a unified third-party APP investigation & design template introducing auto design tool which can output HLD/LLD for the integration to quickly decrease communication cost and promoting design efficiency.

  • Provide diversified integration

ZTE follows the cooperation idea of integration and open, and can provide various pre-integration verification plans for the customers. It's OK to establish a pre-integration environment in both of ZTE Openlab and the customer provided POC lab. ZTE guides or cooperates with the third-party APPs to complete pre-integration verification, so as to guarantee fast and stable provisioning of solutions and to decrease system commercialization risks.

Major Function

  • Requirement investigation

    ZTE selects a specific integration interconnection plan according to NFVI resource requirement, interface requirement, customers' service requirement and O&M management requirement of APP/VNF NE integration which is offered by the third-party APP vendors.

  • Integration planning

    Design the network planning for the third-party APP integration, mainly including network architecture, network resource planning, IP/VLAN resource planning, AZ/HA/tenant/subscriber planning, NTP planning, and name planning. Confirm the overview plan, and then design the execution, configuration and test plan.

  • Integration development

    Perform adoption development of necessary interfaces or plug-ins based on the selected integration plan. Generate VNFD files for importing the third-party APP packages with the auto tool which is developed by ZTE, and perform encapsulation of the third-party APP mirror packages.

  • Integration verification

    In an Openlab environment or the project test environment on site, establish the test environment according to the customer's requirements to deploy the third-party APPs and ZTE platform system and to perform the pre-integration test. Aspecific test includes function test, performance test, reliability test, and service test.

  • Service online

    Complete the integration interconnection and deployment of third-party APPs on the customer's commercial DC, and complete horizontal interconnection on demand to provision APP services, complete the test on site and the customer's acceptance based on the manual acceptance guide.

融合智简

构建高效、智能、开放的电信云

第3方APP集成服务介绍

当运营商的虚拟化网络逐步进入运维和业务拓展阶段,运营商需要引入新厂商新业务以丰富其业务蓝图,此时需建立可快速引入第三方APP的集成服务能力。

结合多年的NFV技术积累和项目实践经验,能够深度洞察客户需求,帮助客户建立可持续的、快速的第三方APP集成能力;通过需求调研、集成HLD/LLD方案设计、VNFD制作、第三方APP包导入、集成测试、验证等手段快速实现第三方APP的集成,加速业务上线。

【产品亮点】

  • 提供灵活的集成框架

提供 Heat集成、通用G-VNFM集成、专有S-VNFM集成、容器云平台集成等多种第三方APP集成对接方案,满足客户的多样化场景需求,具备丰富的集成LCM、FCAPS用例,可基于ETSI NFV架构接口增强及开源Openstack/Kubernetes事实标准API提供灵活的集成框架。

  • 专业的集成设计能力

中兴通讯具备专业的资源池集成架构设计能力,可以满足不同第三方APP所需的电信业务特性需求。同时,可以提供统一的第三方APP调研&设计模板,引入自动化设计工具,快速输出集成所需的HLD、LLD设计方案,降低沟通成本,提升设计效率。

  • 提供多样性的集成验证

中兴通讯秉承集成、开放的合作理念,可以给客户提供多种预集成验证方案,可以在中兴通讯Openlab实验室内也可以在客户提供的POC实验室当中搭建预集成环境,主导或者协同第三方APP完成预集成验证工作,从保证解决方案快速稳定上线,降低系统商用风险。

主要功能

  • 需求调研

    中兴通讯根据第三方APP厂家提供的APP/VNF网元集成所需的NFVI资源需求、接口需求以及客户的业务需求、运维管理需求,选择具体的集成对接方案。

  • 集成规划

    对第三方APP集成所需的网络规划进行设计,主要包括网络架构图、网络资源规划、IP/VLAN资源规划、AZ/HA/租户/用户规划、NTP规划、命名规划等,概要方案确认后再进行执行、配置、测试方案的设计。

  • 集成开发

    根据选择的集成方案,进行必要的接口或插件的适配开发。并通过中兴通讯自研的自动化工具生成第三方APP包导入所需的VNFD文件,进行第三方APP镜像包的封装。

  • 集成验证

    在OpenLab环境或者项目现场的测试环境,根据客户要求,搭建测试环境,部署第三方厂商APP及我司平台系统,进行预集成测试,具体测试可包括功能测试、性能测试、可靠性测试和业务测试等。

  • 业务上线

    在客户商用DC上完成第三方APP的集成对接和部署,并按需完成水平对接,实现APP业务上线,并根据验收手册完成现场测试和客户验收。