Simplified Network

Building efficient, intelligent, and open telecom clouds

NFVI Cloud Infrastructure

Overview of NFVI Cloud Infrastructure Product Family

ZTE NFVI cloud infrastructure product family, TECS,  provides operators with an ICT converged cloud resource platform to meet the 5G requirements of high performance and high reliability of 5G, providing better support for network slicing and MEC and other technologies and helping vertical industries accelerate service innovations. TECS (NFVI) includes three parts: TECS Cloud Resource Pool, TECS Cloud Management Platform and the SDN Controller.

Introduction of NFVI Cloud Infrastructure Product Family

1. TECS Cloud Resource Pool: NFVI and VIM in the cloud infrastructure product family. It includes a cloud os based on OpenStack, a container cloud platform, TECS OpenPalette, based on Kubernetes, and a distributed storage system, TECS CloveStorage, based CEPH. It integrates the mainstream open source virtualization technologies in the industry, and enhances the performance, deployment ability and O&M ability , and flexibly matches the deployment requirements of ICT services.

2. TECS Cloud Management Platform: VIM+ in the NFVI cloud infrastructure product family. TECS Director provides unified O&M services at NFVI layer for telecom network, including centralized management across multiple data centers, unified management of heterogeneous resource pools and remote management of edge sites. Combined with intelligent and automatic O&M means, TECS Director significantly improves O&M efficiency and reduces the OPEX.

3. SDN Controller: Carrier-class cluster controller in the NFVI cloud infrastructure product family. It focuses on the SDN demand of cloud data center and is applied to such application scenarios as private cloud, public cloud, NFVI and hybrid cloud. Combining service orchestrator and cloud platform, it provides the E2E SDN solution of carrier-class cloud network.

Characteristics of NFVI Cloud Infrastructure Product Family

1. TECS Cloud Resource Pool (NFVI) : Open architecture, widely compatible with 3rd party hardware and software and win-win cooperation to build sustainable industry ecosystem; Unified management of virtual machine, container and bare metal, achieving elastic scalability, efficient deployment and high performance; Carrier-grade quality, system reliability > 99.999%; One key deployment, automatic discovery and management of equipment, simplify the deployment process and improve the efficiency.

2. TECS Cloud Management Platform (NFVI) : Unified resource management and orchestration of multiple geographical data centers and heterogeneous resource pools; One-stop solution of private cloud, public cloud and hybrid cloud; Service-oriented operation: provide fast and continuous delivery of services with technologies such as service definition blueprint for efficient design, service lifecycle management, intelligent analysis and optimization based on AI (Artificial Intelligence).

3. SDN Controller (NFVI) : Multi-DC cooperative deployment, service delivery in minutes; On-demand network, automatic  resource adjustment; Reliability: Network isolation, load balance, failure convergence in seconds.

 

ZTE NFVI cloud infrastructure product family fully meets the resource requirements of 5G services and paves the way for the construction of 5G network.

Products Advantages

Fast
Enhancing Open Source Software
Hardware Acceleration

Converged

Cloud Network Synergy
OpenStack + Kubernetes

Simplified

AI-Driven O&M
Lightweight Edge

NFVI Product Category

Related Resources

News

融合智简

构建高效、智能、开放的电信云

云基础设施

云基础设施产品概述:

        中兴通讯云基础设施产品TECS(Tulip Elastic Cloud System)为运营商提供ICT融合的资源平台,满足5G高性能高可靠的要求、为切片、MEC等技术提供更好的支撑,助力垂直行业加速业务创新。云基础设施产品包含了云资源池、云管理平台和SDN网络控制器。

云基础设施子产品介绍:

  1. 云资源池:云基础设施中的NFVI和VIM,包括基于开源OpenStack的云操作系统TECS Cloud OS、基于开源kubernetes的容器云平台TECS OpenPalette和基于开源CEPH的分布式存储系统TECS CloveStorage,融合业界主流的开源虚拟化技术,并在性能、部署能力和运维能力等方面都进行了多维度的增强,灵活匹配ICT业务的部署要求。
  2. 云管理平台:云基础设施中的VIM+,TECS Director,为电信网络提供云基础设施层(NFVI)的的统一运维管理服务,包括跨数据中心的集中管理、异构资源池的统一管理和边缘站点的远程管理等,结合智能化和自动化的运维手段,TECS Director显著提高了运维效率,有效减少运维人力投入。
  3. SDN控制器:云基础设施中的集群控制器产品,聚焦云数据中心的SDN需求,定位于私有云、公有云、NFVI和混合云的应用场景,结合业务编排器和云平台,提供电信级云化网络的端到端SDN解决方案。

云基础设施产品特点:

  1. 云资源池:开源开放,具有广泛的软硬件兼容性认证和产业链合作;融合虚拟机、容器和裸金属,兼具弹性伸缩、快捷部署和高性能的特点;电信级高可靠高性能,可靠性>99.999%, 综合性能业界领先;一键部署,自动发现和管理设备,具备高效交付的能力。
  2. 云管理平台:异地异构资源池的统一管理;海量边缘站点的集中远程运维:基于AI的智能分析,快速的故障跨层定界定位。
  3. SDN控制器:多数据中心协同部署,云网联动,分钟级业务部署上线;网络按需,带宽资源动态调整,忙闲自动适应;三网隔离,负载均衡,ZENIC控制器集群能力,故障秒级收敛 。
       中兴通讯云基础设施产品系列全面满足5G业务对资源的需求,为5G的建设铺就成功的道路。

产品优势

高速
开源增强
硬件加速

融合

云网协同
双核驱动

智简

高效运维
轻量边缘

NFVI产品分类

相关资源

最新动态