Unified Management Platform

Home Page > Products > Infrastructure Introduction > Cloud Management Platform (CMP) > Unified Management Platform

Unified Management Platform

Unified Management Platform
Currently, customers face the complex requirements of multiple-DC heterogeneous cloud environments, which need to provide multi-DC interconnectivity management and virtualized data centers and require automated delivery of IaaS / PaaS services.The TECS Director product was created to address such a complex scenario. It is a cloud-based management platform in a software-defined data center (DC) that provides policy-based IaaS / PaaS services and application delivery on a multi-DC heterogeneous cloud environment.

TECS Director aims to simplify the management and operation of cloud data centers, TECS Director manages resources in a unified manner by connecting to the OpenStack-based unified API bus deployed in different data centers, to provide cloud tenants with virtual resource pools, so that it facilitates customers to plan and manage cloud resources and isolate the use of resources. With the administrator interface and end-user self-service interface provided by TECS Director, the end user can use IaaS / PaaS services more easily, and service managers can manage resource usage.
Latest Function
If you want to know the latest functions, please send email to SDNFV@zte.com.cn to apply for VIP user.
Major Function
  • Resource Management

    Building a logically unified cloud resource pool with physically distributed resources, and implementing unified management and display on computing, storage and network resources. It includes DC management, resource management, resource orchestration, resource usage statistic and other capabilities.

  • O&M Management

    Implementing unified management, scheduling and maintenance support for resources in all data centers, and achieving authoring-decentralized and domain-decentralized management. It provide maintenance and displaying staffs with centralized alarm and log analysis. Displaying staff can display the running performance stat of the cloud platform through the performance dashboard. Builder and manager of the cloud platform can use statistic report to implement capacity planning and resource auditing. In addition, TECS Director supports to provide northbound integration capability for other telecom systems.

  • Operation Management

    Packaging cloud resources into services, providing a series of operational support capabilities such as end-to-end service provisioning based on service directory, service display, service metering and service level management. TECS Director is responsible for the operating management of VDC services (VDC products), including the production and consumption of VDC services and user management during the process. VDC services include virtual machine, cloud disk, VNF, application modules, VAPP and other sub-services.

  • Unified Portal

    Displaying operation and maintenance (O&M) data to users through the web interface, including user self-service portal and administrator portal. Through the user self-service portal, users can subscribe cloud services and manage existing virtualized assets, including the use and release of virtual resources. Through the  unified interface for O&M provided by the administrator portal, the administrator implement unified management and maintenance on cloud resources, including unified management of virtual resources and physical resources, unified management of heterogeneous virtual resources, automatic resource configuration, resource and topology display.

  • Unified API

    TECS Director’s unified open API provides user with distributed resource pools and services through the VDC-based or Openstack native programming interface.

Performance Index

Index Index Name Index Value Description
Management Capacity Index Number of maximum users supported by a single director 20,000 Total number of organization administrators and end users
Number of maximum products of a single director 1,000 Number of objects that are listed on the service directory and can be purchased by end users 
Operation response time of a single director  3s Closely related to infrastructure such as network latency jittering and disk IO
Number of data centers that can be managed by a single director  80 The data center is the VIM
Number of maximum objects that can be managed by a singledirector 100,000 Number of service directory objects booked by the end users, such as VM, firewall, cloud disk, tenant network, and Internet IP 
Number of online administrators of a single director 1,000 Administrator is the organization administrator or department administrator.

统一云管平台

首页 > 产品中心 > 基础设施介绍 > 云管理平台 > 统一云管平台

统一云管平台

当前,客户主要面临多数据中心异构云环境的复杂要求,需要提供多数据中心互联管理和虚拟化数据中心能力,并且要求提供IaaS/PaaS服务和应用的自动化发放,TECS Director产品就是为适应这样的复杂场景下产生的,其定位就是一个云管理平台,在多数据中心的异构云环境上提供基于策略的IaaS/PaaS服务和应用发放。

TECS Director产品作为一个多数据中心的云管理平台,核心的目标是简化云数据中心的管理和操作。TECS Director 通过连接部署在不同数据中心的基于Openstack的统一API总线,将资源统一纳管;在统一纳管的资源内为云租户提供虚拟化资源池能力,方便客户去规划和管理云资源,做到资源使用的隔离;提供管理员界面和端用户的自服务界面,使端用户的IaaS/PaaS服务使用更简单,并且业务管理人员可以管理资源使用。

最新功能
如需了解最新功能,请发邮件到SDNFV@zte.com.cn,申请升级到VIP用户。
主要功能
  • 云资源管理

    将物理上分布的资源构建成逻辑上统一的云资源池,进行计算,存储及网络资源统一管理和呈现。包含DC管理,资源纳管,资源编排,资源使用统计能力。

  • 运维管理

    对所有数据中心的资源进行统一管理、调度和运维,并实现分权分域的管理。TECS Director可为运维管理人员提供集中告警和系统日志分析等故障定位手段,运维管理人员可以通过性能仪表盘来查看云平台的运行性能状态;TECS Director提供统计报表,为云平台的运维管理人员提供容量规划和资产审计能力;TECS Director还具备为电信其他系统提供北向的集成能力。

  • 运营管理

    将云资源包装成服务,提供基于服务目录的端到端服务开通、服务呈现、服务计量和服务水平管理等一系列运营支撑能力。运营管理主要内容是VDC服务的生产,消费及生产消费中的用户管理。VDC服务包含虚机,云盘,VNF,应用模块及VAPP等子服务。

  • 统一门户

    通过web界面向用户展示运营和运维数据,包括用户自服务门户及管理员门户。用户自服务门户提供用户订购云服务,并对已有的虚拟化资产进行管理,包括虚拟资源的使用和释放等;管理员门户提供运维及运营管理的统一接口界面,管理员可以对云资源进行统一管理和维护,包括虚拟资源和物理资源的统一管理,异构虚拟资源的统一管理,资源的自动化配置,资源的呈现和拓扑展示等。

  • 统一API接口

    TECS Director还提供统一的API开放接口,通过基于VDC或Openstack原生的编程接口将分布式云资源池和服务提供给用户。

性能指标

指标 指标名称 指标值 说明
管理容量指标 单Director支持最大用户数 20000 组织管理员和终端用户的总数
单Director最大产品数 1000 服务目录上列出的终端用户可购买的对象
单Director界面操作响应时间 3S 与网络时延抖动,磁盘IO等基础设施密切相关
单Director可管理数据中心个数 80 数据中心指的是VIM
单Director可管理的最大对象数 100000 终端用户订阅的服务目录对象,如虚机,防火墙,云盘,租户网络,公网IP等。
单Director在线管理员数 1000 管理员指的是组织管理员和部门管理员