Cloud native 5G core network architecture

Home Page > Solutions > VNF > 5G Core Solution > Cloud native 5G core network architecture

Cloud native 5G core network architecture

Cloud Native Architecture

Cloud Native Accelerate the Digital Transformation of Communications Industry


Cloud native technologies empower organizations to build and run scalable applications in modern, dynamic environments such as public, private, and hybrid clouds. Containers, service meshes, microservices, immutable infrastructure, and declarative APIs exemplify this approach.These techniques enable loosely coupled systems that are resilient, manageable, and observable. Combined with robust automation, they allow engineers to make high-impact changes frequently and predictably with minimal toil. With cloud-based technologies, you can better leverage your business to “cloud” or migrate it to the cloud platform to enjoy efficient and continuous service capabilities of the “cloud”. When you face the deployment of various cloud-based and 5G on-demand slicing solutions, using Cloud Native thinking and models to build a cloud-based 5G core network is bound to accelerate the digital transformation of the entire communications industry.

Cloud Native Core Network Features


The core network architecture design requirements can meet the flexible deployment of network elements, open service capabilities, and 5G network slicing. Cloud Native is the next generation virtualized core network architecture. The cloud-based core network applications have the following four features:
1. Microservice: Applications are constituted in the granularity of stateless microservices.
2. Automation: Cloud Native applications should be highly automated at all stages, including blueprint design, resource scheduling and orchestration, lifecycle management, status monitoring, and policy control updates.
3. Lightweight virtualization: In the Cloud Native application architecture design, container technology can be used to deploy application components. This improves resource utilization and enables fast service delivery and agile application maintenance. In actual deployment, Cloud Native applications are decoupled from underlying virtualization technologies. They can be deployed in a mixed environment of containers and VMs.
4. DevOps: Programmability based on telecom network capabilities is critical to service innovation and ecosystem richness. Cloud Native is more efficient, flexible, and open than traditional network architectures. It can meet the needs of 5G software architecture and has become the best choice for operators to build or replace the core network equipment.

ZTE Cloud Native 5G Core Architecture


Based on the Cloud Native architecture, ZTE Common Core uses lightweight virtualization technologies to divide network functions in details into atomic stateless micro-service components. The DevOps development operation and maintenance integration model satisfies the continuous and rapid delivery of services and achieve scenario-oriented slicing on-demand customization of 5G through flexible invocation and integration of components. The continuous integration and release of applications responds to the market demands more rapidly. Grayscale release reduces upgrade disks and promotes user experiences. ZTE Common Core provides stateless designs for faster scaling and higher reliability.
Customer Value
  • Quick delivery and short TTM

    Through functional decoupling, continuous Integration/Continuous Delivery/Continuous Deployment to faster response to market demand.
  • Improve user experience

    Through the gray release, reduce the risk of upgrading, enhance the user business experience.It supports service continuity during software upgrades and allow for more frequent upgrades.
  • Carrier-class reliability

    Core network applications can achieve carrier-class reliability (99.999%) through its stateless, distributed, and N+M redundancy design without depending on the reliability at the NFV infrastructure.
  • Improve resource utilization

    Operator resources can be used more efficiently through service instance sharing.
  • O&m automation

    Each service function instance is self-contained, self-healing, self-resilient.It realizes dynamic scheduling management of the network and simplify operation and maintenance.
  • Capability openness

    Enable rapid service innovation by reusing open microservices components.
Cases
  • VEON Vepc NFVI

    VEON and ZTE Successfully Put the vEPC Into Commercial Use

  • Velcom NFVI Core

    velcom - World’s First Complete Range of Virtualized Core Network

云原生5G核心网网络架构

首页 >解决方案 > VNF > 5G核心网解决方案 > 云原生5G核心网网络架构

云原生5G核心网网络架构

云原生架构
云原生加速通信行业数字化转型
CNCF对云原生的重新定义为云原生技术帮助公司和机构在公有云、私有云和混合云等新型动态环境中,构建和运行可弹性扩展的应用。云原生的代表技术包括容器、服务网格、微服务、不可变基础设施和声明式API。这些技术能够构建容错性好、易于管理和便于观察的松耦合系统。结合可靠的自动化手段,云原生技术可以使开发者轻松地对系统进行频繁并可预测的重大变更。云原生主要包括三大要素,分别是:自动化、微服务、容器。采用基于云原生的技术,可以更好地把业务生于“云”或迁移到云平台,从而受“云”的高效和持续的服务能力。面对业态各异的业务上云以及5G按需切片的解决方案部署,利用云原生思维和模式,构建基于云原生的5G核心网,势必将加速整个通信行业的数字化转型。

云原生核心网特性
核心网架构设计要求能满足网元灵活的部署,业务能力开放和5G网络切片。云原生作为下一代虚拟化核心网架构。基于云原生的核心网应用具有以下四个特性:
1.微服务:应用以无状态微服务的粒度构建。
2.自动化:云原生应用应在各个阶段实现高度自动化,包括蓝图设计、资源调度和编排、生命周期管理、状态监控和策略控制更新。
3.轻量级虚拟化:在云原生应用架构设计中,可以采用容器技术部署应用组件。这能够提高资源使用率,实现快速的服务交付和敏捷的应用维护。在实际部署中,云原生应用和底层虚拟化技术是解耦的。它们可以部署在容器和VM混合的环境中。
4.DevOps:基于电信网络功能的可编程性对于服务创新和生态系统丰富至关重要。与传统网络架构相比,云原生具有高效性、灵活性和开放的优势。它可以满足5G软件架构的需求,已成为运营商建设或替换核心网络设备的最佳选择。

中兴云原生5G网络架构
中兴通讯核心网基于Cloud Native云原生架构,采用轻量级的虚拟化技术,将网络功能细分为原子化的无状态微服务组件,DevOps开发运维一体化模型满足业务持续快速交付,通过组件的灵活调用与组合来实现5G面向场景的切片按需定制;应用的持续集成持续发布,更快的响应市场需求;灰度发布降低升级风险,提升用户体验;无状态设计,更快的弹缩及更高的可靠性。
客户价值
  • 快速交付和缩短TTM

    通过功能解耦扩展,采用DevOps,可持续集成持续发布更快响应市场需求
  • 提升用户业务体验

    通过灰度发布,降低升级风险,支持软件升级过程中的业务连续性,允许更频繁的升级
  • 电信级可靠性

    不依赖NFVI基础设施层的可靠性,通过无状态设计、分布式和N+M设计,满足电信级5个9的可靠性要求
  • 提升资源利用率

    通过服务实例共享,运营商资源可更有效利用
  • 运维自动化

    每一个微服务实例都是独立自包含、自我修复、自弹性,通过网络的动态编排管理简化运维和提升运维效率
  • 能力开放

    通过重用开放微服务组件,使能快速创新
成功案例
  • VEON 与ZTE 合作成功商用vEPC

  • velcom - 业界第一个全套核心网 实现虚拟化