ZTE SDN/NFV

Glossary Library

Glossary

ZTE Corporation is a global leader in telecommunications and information technology. We are commited to focus on the latest technology in the fields.
Be the first to hear about the latest industry term and stay up-to-date with ZTE.

VoLTE = Voice over Long-Term Evolution

VoLTE (Voice over Long-Term Evolution) is based on the IMS network. The control layer and media layer of voice services are transmitted as data streams in the LTE data transport network, without the need to maintain or rely on the traditional CS voice network. Compared with the 2G/3G network, the voice call connection time of the VoLTE network can be shortened to 1/10, the voice quality can be improved by 2 times, and the video quality can be improved by 10 times. The voice and data capacity of the VoLTE network exceeds three times over 3G UMTS, and six times or more over 2G GSM.
ZTE VoLTE solution is an end-to-end overall solution, including components such as IMS, EPC, CS, RAN and signaling network. It provides new services such as HD voice, HD video and RCS. It can effectively improve customers’ market competitiveness in the voice service field and enhance user loyalty. ZTE VoLTE solution is a full set of core network cloudification solutions. It has a leading cloudified architecture and can realize low-cost innovation through componentization and micro-services. In addition, it can implement virtualization on both the control plane and the media plane, and supports the Multi-tenancy deployment mode. In addition, through efficient intelligent O&M tools, it shortens the new service deployment period from months to days, and launches new services rapidly as needed.

VoNR (Voice Over New Radio) is the voice target solution of the 5G network. The deployment of the 5G network has multiple options. Therefore, in addition to the VoNR target solution, the 5G voice solution also has such supplementary solutions as EPS Fallback, RAT Fallback and 5G SRVCC to meet the requirements of different network deployment modes and different network development phases. The 3GPP R15 standard has confirmed that the 4G VoLTE voice architecture is still used for 5G voice to provide voice services based on the IMS. The specific voice solution adopted by the operator depends on the actual 5G deployment mode and wireless deployment progress.
ZTE 5G voice solution provides unified access for 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G, WiFi and fixed network users. It supports the convergence of VoNR, VoLTE, VoWiFi, RCS, and FMC, and provides various multimedia service experience such as HD voice, HD video, multi-stream video and eSIM card, thus enhancing the operator's competitiveness in the competition with OTT. At the same time, through the standard API, network capabilities are open to third-party individuals, enterprises, and partners to quickly introduce various Internet applications.

RCS is a series of GSMA standards defined rich communication services for IMS network, including instant message, voice calling and presence based on user MSISDN. As a principal member of GSMA, ZTE takes an active participation in RCS technical specifications. ZTE offers an end-to-end RCS solution based on specification including IMS, RCS AS, MaaP, RCS HUB, and SDK. RCS upgrades the traditional message service and provides rich communication service and new entrance of business messaging service. Meanwhile, RCS is a mandatory servie embedded in 5G terminals as defined in GSMA NG.114 and RCS will be the core of 5G messaging service.

NFVI (NFV Infrastructure) is the foundation for hosting VNF (Virtualized Network Function), which uses standardized virtualization technology to build a unified and shared resource pool to support multiple -tenants based on generic generic hardware, thus to provide resource for different types of VNF on demand.
NFVI includes the virtualization layers (hypervisor or container management systems such as Docker) and physical resources (e.g. COTS servers, switches, storage devices, etc.). NFVI can be deployed across different geographical locations, at which point a network that provides data connections to these sites is also known as part of NFVI.
 

Network automation refers to adopting automatic operation flows, a series of automatic tools, big data and AI to implement end-to-end automation of network services and management, including network planning, construction, maintenance, optimization, and operation.

With the deployment of 5G networks, network O&M faces huge challenges, so it is a must to achieve automatic and intelligent transformation of O&M. However, such transformation is a process of long-term evolution. It needs to be promoted step by step according to the legacy network situation, cloud transformation progress, maturity of 5G and IoT technologies and operators’ network evolution strategy. The industry usually divides the network intelligence process into five stages: L1 computer-assisted operation, L2 preliminary intelligent, L3 intermediate intelligent, L4 advanced intelligent and L5 fully intelligent.

The trend of telecom network architecture is towards separation with the higher requirements on bandwidth and time latency by 5G: The cControl plane functions are centralized deployed on the core cloud to improve the management efficiency; the user plane functions are deployed on the edge cloud close to the users to improve the performance of data processing and data forwarding, so as to ensure the user experiences. In order to cope with this trend, the deployment of Telecom cloud infrastructure presentsuses the distributed cloud mode of "core cloud + edge cloud". The edge cloud has the characteristics of lightweight, high performance and easy deployment, while the central core cloud has the ability of is capable of large-scale deployment and efficient O&M.

Network slicing is an on-demand networking mode. In brief, a physical network is divided into multiple virtual end-to-end networks, and each virtual network, including device, access, transmission, and core network, is logically independent. If any virtual network fails, other virtual networks are not affected. Each virtual network is similar to the plier and saw on the Swiss Army knife, as it has different functions and features and is oriented to different requirements and services.

Network Function Virtualization (NFV) is the core of network slicing technology. It separates hardware and software from the traditional network. Hardware is deployed by a common server, and software is carried by different Network Functions (NFs), thus flexibly assembling services.

Orchestration, first appeared in the art field, means to arrange various music and dance elements according to a certain purpose, in order to achieve the best effect.

NFV Orchestrator (NFVO) is a functional entity of the NFV network management MANO (Management and Orchestration). The MANO consists of NFVO (NFV Orchestrator), VNFM (VNF Manager) and VIM (Virtualised infrastructure manager).

The NFVO manages the lifecycle of Network Service (NS), and coordinates the NS lifecycle management, coordinates the VNF lifecycle management (with the support of VNFM), and coordinates the management of various NFVI resources (with the support of VIM) to ensure the optimized configuration of various required resources and connections.

current page 2/2 ,total 18 messages

ZTE SDN/NFV 词汇库

5G、虚拟化、MEC、网络切片等最新的行业技术词汇信息

行业词条

中兴通讯是电信和信息技术领域的全球领导者。 我们致力于专注于该领域的最新技术。
成为第一个了解最新行业术语的人,并时刻关注中兴通讯。

VoLTE = Voice over Long-Term Evolution

VoLTE全称为Voice over Long-Term Evolution(长期演进语音承载),它基于IP多媒体子系统(IMS)网络,语音业务的控制层面和媒体层面都作为数据流在LTE数据承载网络中传输,而不再需维护和依赖传统的电路交换语音网络。相比2G/3G 网络,VoLTE网络的语音呼叫连接时间可以缩短到1/10,语音质量提升2倍,视频质量提升10倍,VoLTE的语音和数据容量超过3G UMTS三倍以上,超过2G GSM六倍以上。
中兴通讯VoLTE解决方案是一个端到端的整体解决方案,包括IMS、EPC、CS、RAN和信令网等组件,提供高清语音、高清视频、富媒体通信等新型业务,可以有效提升客户在语音业务领域的市场竞争力,增强用户粘性。中兴通讯VoLTE解决方案是业界最完整的全套核心网云化解决方案,不但具有领先的云化架构,可通过组件化、微服务等实现低成本创新,而且在控制面和媒体面全部实现虚拟化,支持Multi-tenancy部署模式,同时通过高效的智能运维工具,使得新业务部署周期从月缩短到天,可以根据需要快速推出新业务。

VoNR(Voice Over New Radio)是5G网络的语音目标解决方案。5G网络的部署有多种选项,因此5G语音解决方案除了VoNR目标方案外,还有EPS Fallback、RAT Fallback、5G SRVCC等中间阶段补充方案,满足不同网络部署模式和不同网络发展阶段需求。3GPP R15标准已经确认5G语音沿用4G VoLTE的语音架构,仍基于IMS提供话音业务,运营商具体采用的语音方案与5G实际的部署模式和无线部署进度有关。
中兴通讯5G语音解决方案为2G、3G、4G、5G、WiFi和固网用户的提供统一接入,支持VoNR、VoLTE、VoWiFi、RCS以及FMC的融合,提供高清语音、高清视频、多流视频,以及eSIM卡等各类的多媒体业务体验,增强运营商在与OTT抗衡中的竞争力;同时通过标准的API,将网络能力开放给第三方个人、企业和合作伙伴,快速引入各类互联网应用。

RCS(Rich Communication Suite)是由GSMA规划的、构建在IMS网络之上的具有统一业务集定义的技术标准,是基于手机电话号码簿实现即时消息、语音、状态呈现等多媒体业务的总称。中兴通讯作为GSMA主要成员之一,积极参与RCS国际标准和技术协议的讨论与制定,可提供基于GSMA规范的RCS端到端完整解决方案,包括IMS、RCS AS、MaaP、RCS HUB、RCS SDK。RCS可以充分发挥运营商网络优势,升级传统短信业务,提供多媒体消息能力和全新的信息服务入口。同时,GSMA NG.114规范定义RCS是5G终端的必选功能,RCS也是5G消息的核心业务。

5G对带宽和时延都提出了更高的要求,推动电信网络架构走向分离化:控制面功能集中在核心云进行部署,以此提升管理效率;用户面功能在贴近用户的边缘云上部署,以此提升数据的处理和转发性能,保障用户体验。为了应对这种发展趋势,电信云基础设施的部署呈现“核心云+边缘云”的分布式云模式,边缘云具备轻量化、高性能、易部署等特点,中心云则具备大规模部署和高效率运维等能力。

NFVI(NFV Infrastructure,网络功能虚拟化基础设施)是承载VNF(虚拟化网元功能)的基础,其核心是采用标准化的虚拟化技术,基于通用硬件,构建一个统一共享的资源池来支持多租户,从而为不同类型的VNF按需提供资源支持。
NFVI包含了虚拟化层(hypervisor或者容器管理系统,如Docker)以及物理资源(如COTS服务器、交换机、存储设备等)。NFVI可以跨越若干个物理位置进行部署,此时,为这些物理站点提供数据连接的网络也称为NFVI的一部分。
 

网络自动化是通过自动化作业流以及系列自动化工具,借助大数据和AI实现网络服务和管理的端到端自动化,包括网络的规划、建设、维护、优化和运营全流程。

随着5G网络的部署,网络运维面临巨大的挑战,必将实现运维自动化和智能化的转型。但网络自动化和智能化是一个长期演进的过程,需要结合网络现状、云化转型进度、5G及IoT等技术成熟度以及运营商网络演进策略等分阶段逐步推进,业界通常将将网络智能化过程划分为五大智能化阶段:L1辅助运行、L2初级智能化、L3中级智能化、L4高级智能化和L5完全智能化。

网络切片是一种按需组网的方式,简单来说就是将一个物理网络切割成多个虚拟的端到端的网络,每个虚拟网络之间,包括网络内的设备、接入、传输和核心网,是逻辑独立的,任何一个虚拟网络发生故障都不会影响到其它虚拟网络。每个虚拟网络就像是瑞士军刀上的钳子、锯子一样,具备不同的功能特点,面向不同的需求和服务。

网络切片技术的核心的是NFV(网络功能虚拟化),NFV从传统网络中分离出硬件和软件部分,硬件由统一的服务器部署,软件由不同的网络功能(NF)承担,从而实现灵活组装业务的需求。

编排(Orchestration),最早出现于艺术领域,指的是按照一定的目的对各种音乐、舞蹈元素进行排列,以期达到最好的效果。

NFV Orchestrator 即NFVO,是NFV网络管理MANO(Management and Orchestration)一个功能实体。MANO由NFVO(NFV Orchestrator)、VNFM(VNF Manager)以及VIM(Virtualised infrastructure manager)虚拟化基础设施管理器三者共同组成。

NFVO管理NS(Network Service,网络业务)生命周期,并协调NS生命周期的管理、协调VNF生命周期的管理(需要得到VNF管理器VNFM的支持)、协调NFVI各类资源的管理(需要得到虚拟化基础设施管理器VIM的支持),以此确保所需各类资源与连接的优化配置。

当前页 2/2 ,共 18 条信息