Simplified Network

Building efficient, intelligent, and open telecom clouds

Building Flexible and Agile Virtualized Metro Edge Networks

The ZXR10 V6000 vBRAS carrier-class virtual broadband multi-service gateway achieves control/forwarding separation and software /hardware decoupling with SDN & NFV technology, so as to implement control plane cloudification, fast and flexible service deployment, and centralized control of configuration and OAM. It overcomes the following shortages of traditional BRAS: uneven resource utilization rates at the service control layer, long service deployment period and high OAM workload caused by distributed configuration, and reduces operators’ OPEX and CAPEX. Building a stable and reliable metro edge with elastic resources and rich services is an inevitable development trend of future carrier networks. The ZXR10 V6000 vBRAS can facilitate the intelligentization and virtualization transformation of metro edge networks.

Products Advantages

Advanced architecure
Forwarding/Control plane separation
Software and hardware decoupling
Flexible network expansion

Fusion reliable

Control plane dual-redundancy
Control component backup
Pooling for forwarding plane

Extremely simple O&M

Centralized control
Simplified configuration
Docking once

Major Function

  • Advanced architecture meets carrier-class network operation requirements

    ZTE vBRAS employs separated control plane/forwarding plane architecture. The control plane performs service control by software virtualization, overcoming the problem of insufficient resource on the control plane of the existing BRAS devices. The forwarding plane uses the NP-based high-performance forwarding pool.

    • One single control plane can provide the access capability for millions of users, and it supports dynamic elastic scaling according to network scale.
    • The high-performance forwarding pool provides single-slot 400G forwarding capability and supports evolution to 1T. It carries high-bandwidth and high-QoS services to cope with the increasing bandwidth challenges of carrier-class networks.
  • Smooth evolution protects customer investment

    • The control plane is completely decoupled from the forwarding plane and can be deployed flexibly. It can be deployed directly on the existing metro backbone network without changing the existing network architecture. It also supports seamless evolution towards future DC-centric networks.
    • The high-performance forwarding devices can be provided by upgrading BRAS/MSE/BNG devices on the existing network to reuse the existing NE resources and fully protect customer investment.
  • Full service transport covers all service types in MAN

    • Completely virtualized BRAS services: supports IPoEv4/v6, PPPoEv4/v6, L2TP and IP Host services; covers home triple-play, personal WiFi and enterprise and Internet private line services.
    • Hybrid SR services: supports MPLS L3/L2 VPN and GRE services; covers enterprise VPN services.
    • The powerful CGN function and complete CGN protection solution guarantee private network IPv4 service provisioning and reliability.
    • High-performance QoS capability boosts precision operation and traffic operation of fixed network broadband services.
  • Redundant backup highly improves service reliability

    • Redundant backup is configured for all components on the control plane to perform seamless switchover when one component fails. Control planes of vBRAS can be deployed cross-DC backup, which enables switchover to the standby control plane when the active control plane fails, fully guaranteeing reliability of the control plane.
    • The forwarding plane has natural redundancy and achieves service load balancing. It also supports multi-service pool standby. The service is automatically switched to the standby device when the active forwarding device fails, without the need for redialing. It is more flexible and efficient compared with hot standby deployment of traditional BRAS.
  • Extremely simplified OAM shortens new service provisioning period

    • The vBRAS implements centralized management and control of the control plane. Broadband services only need to be configured on the control plane before they are automatically distributed to the forwarding plane, which substantially simplifies the configuration workload.
    • In the whole system, only the control plane needs to interconnect with all service platforms and they appear as a logical structure to the outside. Expansion of the forwarding plane does not increase any workload of interconnection with the service system.
    • When the deployment of a new service involves software upgrade, only the control plane needs to be upgraded, substantially shortening new service deployment period.

News

融合智简

构建高效、智能、开放的电信云

构建灵活、快捷的城域边缘虚拟化

ZXR10 V6000 vBRAS通过SDN&NFV技术实现控制转发分离、软硬件解耦,从而实现了控制面云化、新业务快速灵活部署、配置运维集中控制,克服了传统BRAS设备业务控制层资源利用率不均、新业务部署周期长、分散配置运维工作量大的缺点,降低了运营商OPEX和CAPEX。实现一个资源弹性、业务丰富、稳定可靠的城域网边缘是未来运营商网络发展的必然方向,ZXR10 V6000 vBRAS有利于运营商城域网边缘的智能化、虚拟化的转型。

产品优势

先进架构
转控分离
软硬解耦
弹性扩展

全面可靠

控制面双C冗余
控制面组件备份
转发面天然池化

极简运维

集中管控
简化配置
一次对接

主要功能

  • 先进架构,满足电信级网络运营需求

    中兴通讯vBRAS采用转发控制分离架构,控制面通过软件虚拟化实现业务控制,克服了当前BRAS设备控制面资源匮乏的问题;转发面采用基于NP的高性能转发池。

    • 单控制面即可提供千万级用户接入能力,且可根据网络规模实现动态的弹性伸缩
    • 高性能转发池提供单槽400G转发能力,1T演进,承载高带宽、对服务质量要求高的业务,无惧电信级网络持续增长的带宽挑战
  • 平滑演进,保护客户既有资产投资

    • 控制面和转发面完全解耦合,部署灵活。无需改动网络现有架构,可直接部署于当前的城域骨干网中,亦可向未来以DC为核心的网络无缝演进
    • 高性能转发设备可由现网BRAS/MSE/BNG设备升级演进,利旧现有网元资产,充分保护客户既有投资
  • 全面业务,承载城域网所有业务类型

    • 全虚拟化的BRAS业务:支持IPoEv4/v6、PPPoEv4/v6、L2TP、IP Host,覆盖家庭triple-play业务、无线WiFi、政企互联网专线业务
    • Hybrid模式的SR业务:支持MPLS L3/L2 VPN、GRE、覆盖政企VPN承载业务
    • 强大的CGN功能及完善的CGN保护方案,确保私网IPv4业务的开展与可靠性
    • 高性能QoS能力,助力固网宽带业务的精细化运营和流量经营
  • 冗余备份,全面提升业务可靠性

    • 控制面所有组件均冗余备份,单个组件故障时无缝倒换;且支持双控制面备份,单个控制面故障时,可切换至备用控制面,充分保障控制面的可靠性
    • 转发面天然池化,实现了业务的负载均衡;且具备多机池化备份能力,当主用转发设备发生故障时,自动切换至备用设备,用户无需重新拨号,相比传统BRAS的热备部署更加灵活高效
  • 极简运维,加速新业务上线周期

    • vBRAS实现了控制面的集中管控,宽带业务仅需要在控制面上进行配置,再由控制面自动统一下发到各转发面之上,大幅简化配置工作量
    • 整个系统仅需控制面与所有业务平台实现对接,对外呈现单一逻辑结构,扩容转发面时无需增加任何外部系统的对接工作量
    • 新业务上线涉及到软件升级时只需对控制面进行升级,极大缩减了新业务的部署周期

最新动态